Lighthouse Honored By Greene County, Ohio Governor

Dayton-area Inc. 5000 company named 2014 Greene County Achiever for “contributions to and enhancement of Greene County”


Lighthouse was honored for winning the 2014 “When Work Works” award, recognizing “organizations that are using workplace flexibility as a strategy to make work ‘work’ better—
for both the employer and the employee.”

DAYTON, OH April 24, 2015–The Greene County Board of Commissioners has honored Lighthouse Technologies, Inc. (Lighthouse) with a 2014 Greene County Achiever award, celebrating the company’s “contributions to and (the) enhancement of Greene County”.

Lighthouse received the honor due to winning the 2014 “When Work Works” award, formerly known as the “Alfred P. Sloan Award for Excellence In Workplace Effectiveness and Flexibility”.  The award honors “organizations that are using workplace flexibility as a strategy to make work ‘work’ better—for both the employer and the employee.”

“We’re very excited to be honored by Greene County,” said Jeff Van Fleet, President and CEO of Lighthouse Technologies.  “We’ve put a ton of effort into creating a flexible corporate culture that allows us to attract and retain the region’s best and brightest—it’s really gratifying to see those efforts celebrated.”

In honor of Lighthouse’s win, Ohio Governor John Kasich officially recognized Lighthouse.  Along with Lt. Gov. Mary Taylor, the pair applauded the company’s hard work, saying they “look forward to witnessing more of (Lighthouse’s) accomplishments.”  In addition, Congressman Michael L. Turner of Ohio’s Third District sent a letter to congratulate Van Fleet, praising him for the company’s workplace flexibility and wishing Lighthouse continued success in the future.

“It’s truly an honor to be recognized by such influential policymakers,” said Van Fleet.  “I’m immensely proud of what everyone at Lighthouse has helped build.”

The 16 Greene County Achievers were honored at the 26th Annual Greene County Report to the Community, held on April 24th, at the Beavercreek Golf Club.  Other honorees included Brian Jarvis, Flat Rock Spirits, the City of Fairborn, and TACG.  Additionally, Joe W. Wright won the esteemed 2015 E.J. Nutter Award.

#     #     #

Start the
Right Now

Drop us a line for an informative chat with one of our experts.

No high-pressure sales here. We promise.

PMIASQIEEESoftware Engineering InstituteInternational Software Testing Qualifications Board